2022 MLB All-Star starters: Full lineups for AL and NL


The starters for the Midsummer Classic have been selected.

After the final round of fan voting concluded, the National League All-Star starters and the American League All-Star starters were officially announced on the 2022 Chevrolet MLB All-Star Starters Reveal Show on Friday night.

This excludes pitchers, which will be announced Sunday during the 2022 Chevrolet MLB All-Star Selection Show.

Here are this year’s starters:

Who are the starters for the National League All-Star team?

The starters for the NL team are:

  • Catcher: Willson Contreras, Chicago Cubs
  • First base: Paul Goldschmidt, St. Louis Cardinals
  • Second base: Jazz Chisholm, Miami Marlins
  • Third base: Manny Machado, San Diego Padres
  • Shortstop: Trea Turner, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Outfield: Ronald Acuna Jr., Atlanta Braves
  • Outfield: Mookie Betts, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Outfield: Joc Pederson, San Francisco Giants
  • Designated hitter: Bryce Harper, Philadelphia Phillies 

Note: Bryce Harper will have to be replaced due to an injury.

Who are the starters for the American League All-Star team?

The starters for the AL team are:

  • Catcher: Alejandro Kirk, Toronto Blue Jays
  • First base: Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Toronto Blue Jays
  • Second base: Jose Altuve, Houston Astros
  • Third base: Rafael Devers, Boston Red Sox
  • Shortstop: Tim Anderson, Chicago White Sox
  • Outfield: Aaron Judge, New York Yankees
  • Outfield: Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels
  • Outfield: Giancarlo Stanton, New York Yankees
  • Designated hitter: Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels

When will the full rosters for the All-Star Game be revealed?

The complete All-Star rosters will be announced during the 2022 Chevrolet MLB All-Star Selection Show on Sunday at 5:30 p.m. ET on ESPN.

This selection follows the second round of fan voting, which began at noon ET on July 5. The second phase of voting ended at 2 p.m. ET on July 8. 

The pitchers and reserves for both squads -- totaling 23 players for each side -- will be determined via “Player Ballot” choices and selections made by the Commissioner’s Office. 







Contact Us