Bosa, Warner among six 49ers on 2022 NFL AP All-Pro Teams


If the 49ers' current 10-game winning streak wasn't enough evidence that they have one of the most talented rosters in football, it became crystal clear Friday when the Associated Press unveiled its annual NFL All-Pro Teams list for the 2022 season.

Six 49ers players were named to the AP All-Pro Team on Friday. Left tackle Trent Williams, edge rusher Nick Bosa, linebacker Fred Warner and safety Talanoa Hufanga were listed on the AP All-Pro First Team, while tight end George Odum and special-teams ace George Odum were on the Second Team.

It's the first All-Pro nod for Bosa, who led the NFL with a career-high 18.5 sacks this season. Hufanga has been a revelation for the 49ers' secondary this season and earned All-Pro stripes in his first season as a starter. Warner and Kittle both earned their second All-Pro nod.

The league will distribute other major awards during Super Bowl week at the annual NFL Honors ceremony.

The AP First and Second Team All-Pro honors are chosen by a national panel of 50 NFL writers and broadcasters from across the country. Each position gets at least one representative on each team, but certain spots get more than one selection.

Here’s a look at the NFL AP All-Pro Teams for the 2022 season:

Who made NFL AP First-Team All-Pro in 2022?


Quarterback: Patrick Mahomes (Kansas City)

Running back: Josh Jacobs (Las Vegas)

Wide receivers: Justin Jefferson (Minnesota), Tyreek Hill (Miami), Davante Adams (Las Vegas)

Tight end: Travis Kelce (Kansas City)

Left tackle: Trent Williams (San Francisco)

Right tackle: Lane Johnson (Philadelphia)

Left guard: Joel Bitonio (Cleveland)

Right guard: Zack Martin (Dallas)

Center: Jason Kelce (Philadelphia)


Edge rushers: Nick Bosa (San Francisco), Micah Parsons (Dallas)

Interior linemen: Chris Jones (Kansas City), Quinnen Williams (New York Jets)

Linebackers: Fred Warner (San Francisco), Roquan Smith (Baltimore), Matt Milano (Buffalo)

Cornerbacks: Sauce Gardner (New York Jets), Patrick Surtain II (Denver)

Safeties: Minkah Fitzpatrick (Pittsburgh), Talanoa Hufanga (San Francisco)


Placekicker: Daniel Carlson (Las Vegas)

Punter: Tommy Townsend (Kansas City)

Kick returner: Keisean Nixon (Green Bay)

Punt returner: Marcus Jones (New England)

Special teamer: Jeremy Reaves (Washington)

Long snapper: Andrew DePaola (Minnesota)

Who made NFL AP Second-Team All-Pro in 2022?


Quarterback: Jalen Hurts (Philadelphia)

Running back: Nick Chubb (Cleveland)

Wide receivers: AJ Brown (Philadelphia), Stefon Diggs (Buffalo), CeeDee Lamb (Dallas)

Tight end: George Kittle (San Francisco)

Left tackle: Andrew Thomas (New York Giants)

Right tackle: Tristan Wirfs (Tampa Bay)

Left guard: Joe Thuney (Kansas City)

Right guard: Chris Lindstrom (Atlanta)

Center: Creed Humphrey (Kansas City)


Edge rushers: Myles Garrett (Cleveland), Haason Reddick (Philadelphia)

Interior linemen: Dexter Lawrence (New York Giants), Jeffrey Simmons (Tennessee)

Linebackers: Bobby Wagner (Los Angeles Rams), CJ Mosley (New York Jets), Demario Davis (New Orleans)

Cornerbacks: Jaire Alexander (Green Bay), James Bradberry (Philadelphia)

Safeties: Derwin James (Los Angeles Chargers), Justin Simmons (Denver)


Placekicker: Justin Tucker (Baltimore)

Punter: Ryan Stonehouse (Tennessee)

Kick returner: Kene Nwangwu (Minnesota)

Punt returner: Kalif Raymond (Detroit)

Special teamer: George Odum (San Francisco)

Long snapper: Nick Moore (Baltimore)

Download and follow the 49ers Talk Podcast

Contact Us