No Warriors among finalists for six 2017-18 NBA awards


Last season, Draymond Green won the Defensive Player of the Year and Andre Iguodala was a finalist for Sixth Man of the Year.

This year, neither is a finalist for either award, and the Warriors won't have a single player up for any of the six major NBA awards for the 2017-18 season.

Here are the finalists, as announced by the NBA on Wednesday evening:

Kia NBA Most Valuable Player
Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
James Harden, Houston Rockets
LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers

Kia NBA Sixth Man Award
Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets
Fred VanVleet, Toronto Raptors
Lou Williams, LA Clippers

Kia NBA Most Improved Player
Clint Capela, Houston Rockets
Spencer Dinwiddie, Brooklyn Nets
Victor Oladipo, Indiana Pacers

Kia NBA Rookie of the Year
Donovan Mitchell, Utah Jazz
Ben Simmons, Philadelphia 76ers
Jayson Tatum, Boston Celtics

Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year
Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
Joel Embiid, Philadelphia 76ers
Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz

NBA Coach of the Year
Dwane Casey, Toronto Raptors
Quin Snyder, Utah Jazz
Brad Stevens, Boston Celtics

The winners will be announced on June 25 during a televised awards show.

Contact Us